Frequently asked questions

Allergy Information


If you ask our store for an allergen free product (such as no nuts as a topping) we will endeavour to provide you the required product (when possible). Although we take caution and use food safety practises, allergens or traces of allergens may be unintentionally present in our products due to crosscontamination during store operations. Please note that you are responsible for the risk associated with ordering a product or an allergen free product and we accept no liability whatsoever. Subject to law, Loukoumades Greek Street will not be liable for any costs, fees, claims, damages, charges whatsoever, including medical and dental costs, if a customer has any adverse reaction to a product sold through a Loukoumades Greek Street store. All of our products may contain the following allergens: Wheat, Gluten, Peanuts, Nuts, Sesame Seeds, Celery, Soybeans, Milk and Dairy, Eggs, Mustard, Lupin, Pork, Mollusc, Crustaceans, Fish and/or Fish related products, Sulphur Dioxide or Alcohol. Please note if you are pregnant you may need to take caution when consuming any of the above ingredients.




Are your products Halal?


Most of our products are halal including our Loukoumades. There are few exceptions but we avoid crosscontamination from products that are not. All our products do not contain alchohol. Unfortunately, we do not currently have Halal Certification




Catering?


Unfortunately due to the freshly made values of our business we are unable to do catering. We can however come to your venue and set up a stall so we can make and provide freshly made products for your guests. Minimum 100 ppl If interested you can contact us: hello@loukoumades.me




Are your products Gluten-Free?


Unfortunately, no. Most of our products contain Gluten and even though we take caution and use food preparation safety practises any product may be contaminated with gluten.





© 2020 Loukoumades Greek Street